Professor X and Magneto..?

Um, I’m so embarrassed to admit this, but I didn’t even realize that Ian McKellan and Patrick Stewart were not the same person. Like, I knew, but I didn’t really know… you know? My poor little brain just kind of gave up on distinguishing between their very similar acting roles/renown and physical similarities. Kind of like how I get Mark Wahlberg and Matt Damon mixed up all the time. Does that make me a bad person?

My sad state of confusion notwithstanding, it truly warms the cockles of my heart to hear that Stewart’s marriage is to be officiated by McKellan. Is there anything sweeter than love and friendship?

Leave a Reply

