Friday finds

Oh, you guys. I’m doomed. I’d been trying to avoid purchasing Peanut Butter & Co’s Dark Chocolate Dreams peanut butter, but last night — I caved. I had to have it. At first, it wasn’t so bad. I had a carefully-portioned tablespoon spread on a rice cake. Torn by its deliciousness and high calorie count, I then demanded that Jay return the jar the next day. Not ten minutes after he agreed and left the room, I was hunched over the kitchen counter, furiously dipping anything I could find into the spread. I kid you not, I had a third of the jar in my tummy by bedtime. Do I regret it? Sure do. But, at the same time, I can see why I did it… and why I might even do it again in the distant future. I’m a condemned woman, I tell you.

Inside the minds of food critics. Also, how do I get their jobs? Seriously. (NY Times)

Next on my “to-make” list: this life-changing loaf of bread. (My New Roots)

A cute solution for a household of gamers. (Mashable)

A quick note: stay tuned for a ton of Seattle-related posts starting next week!

One thought on “Friday finds

Leave a Reply

