Friday finds

This weekend is my cousin’s wedding!!! Can you tell I’m excited?! This will be my first real time being a bridesmaid, and I can’t wait. I’ve been exercising and eating healthily since February with this sole date in mind, so I can’t wait to let loose on the dance floor and eat as much wedding cake as I want. Did I mention there will be an open bar and alcohol-infused chocolate-dipped strawberries station? Shenanigans guaranteed.

Above: Hardly Strictly Bluegrass, San Francisco’s annual free outdoor music festival, took place last weekend. I reunited with Conor Oberst for the third year in a row and got to see a super fun set by Calexico. ‘Til 2014!

Here are foods to avoid when the federal government (including its food safety departments) is on shutdown. (BuzzFeed)

At the top of my wishlist this year: this awe-inspiring MoMA-curated kitchen set, selling at a cool $5,800. Relatedly, look to Cookware & More for deeply discounted fine kitchenware. (The Kitchn)

How do I befriend the man who’s eaten at every Michelin three-star restaurant? (Business Insider)

My new favorite blog discusses one thing and one thing only: ice cream. (The Ice Cream Informant)

San Francisco’s innovative brand of entrepreneurship — a fascinating read. (The New Yorker)

Leave a Reply

