Friday finds

It’s my birthday weekend and the sun is shining and life is beautiful! I’m in full-out celebration mode: brunching with girlfriends, attending my first academic conference where I’ll be presenting a poster (gulp), having drinks with my dear friends, and driving to wine country for a sweet little day trip. To say I’m excited would be a massive understatement. I love using my birthday an excuse to get together with loved ones and indulge. I’m always a bit disappointed when the festivities conclude, but I can’t say I’m lacking in that department this year.

I wish Jimmy Fallon and Jon Hamm would photobomb me. (Youtube)

Fantastic tips on storing lemons and cut avocados. (the Kitchn)

Speaking of which — the avocadopocalypse is nigh. (KDSK)

The best reader correction ever? Quite possibly. (Lucky Peach)

A Between Two Ferns must-see: Obama x Zach Galifianakis. (Funny or Die)

Leave a Reply

