Friday finds

Finally, I’ll be staying in town. I’m planning on cheering on my dear friend S at Mr. Hyphen, getting my picnic on, sleeping in and brunching hard. I’m also going to be doing lots of deep thinking and researching (read: browsing the internet and daydreaming). Happy holiday weekend!

A must-read on the placebo effect and food. (Mark’s Daily Apple)

In memory of Gabriel García Márquez, whose writing touched my soul. (NY Times)

Filing this pantry storage technique away for future use. (The Kitchn)

To make: David Lebovitz’ Chicken Lady chicken. (Serious Eats)

An illustrated history of cookies — love those sesame balls. (Fast Co Design)

Chinatown sartorialist: amazing. (The Bold Italic)

The exact thing I do/don’t want to see on my sugar detox. (7×7)

In love with the Nice Girls Crew and its real-life actresses. (Angry Asian Man)

 

Leave a Reply

